Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Visitor
2004-06-04 - 11:57 p.m.

Feeling: tired
Listening to: Evanescence - Missing
Reading/Watching: Time of the Twins

Driving back from Hometown on Friday evening, I pulled over halfway to Schooville to get gas and use the bathroom.

While I was in the bathroom, a pair of feet with pearly-pink-painted toenails in cute beaded pink flip-flops walked in, followed by a tiny pair of red sneakers.

"Are they both taken? Is someone in this one?" a woman's voice said. The door next to mine rattled. "It's locked. Tristan, is someone in there?"

A little boy's face appeared below the stall door. I quickly pulled my pants up as far as I could and hugged my knees together. "There's no feets," the toddler announced, and proceeded to crawl under the door.

"Okay, good. Now lemme in," the woman said.

"But I gotta pee-pee!" Tristan wailed, and she groaned.

"Fine, but hurry and unlock it when you're done."

While she was taking her own turn on the toilet, she never stopped talking. The whole time I sat, hand over my mouth to keep from laughing, she kept up a litany of "Tristan come here, Tristan stay still, Tristan don't do that, Tristan stop that, Tristan stay in here, Tristan TristanTristanTristan..."

Then suddenly a little blond head peeped under the stall divider and blue eyes locked with mine. He smiled. "Hi!"

"Hello," I replied gravely, knees still firmly together, my stomach shaking from the effort of not giggling.

"Tristan, come out of there!" the woman cried, exasperated.

The little head disappeared. "I found a lady!" he announced triumphantly to his companion.

"That's wonderful, Tristan," she sighed, and then her stall door creaked open. The pink beaded flip-flops with their painted toenails walked out the door, followed closely by skipping red sneakers.

That was the highlight of my day.

Comments? 4 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante