Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Inscrutable
2009-07-28 - 12:11 a.m.

Feeling: transparent
Listening to: Rachel Yamagata - Over and Over
Reading/Watching: gobs and oodles of things to prepare for the new year

I am on a total cooking craze right now. For some reason, not having anyone to cook for is making me really, really want to do it.

Now I have leftovers of chicken fajitas, spanish rice, beef lasagna, and chicken marsala (it's my favorite; I made it with bacon & portabella mushrooms). Someone needs to come over soon, because my favorite meal to cook is breakfast, and it's the only one I always make alone.

Maybe I'll start feeding 'Dante the leftovers. Because he clearly doesn't love me enough already.

Side note: my friends can tell how I'm really feeling based on how well Andante's behaving. If he's mellow, they know I'm content. If he's goofy and bouncy, they know I've been singing and dancing around the house. If he's being a total brat (disobeying, barking, peeing, chewing), I can lie all I want but they know I'm upset about something. It's a little annoying.

And my friend says he doesn't want a relationship because he doesn't think I'm ready for it. Which is... inscrutable. I don't know how to feel about that. I also don't know if he's right.

...although I think he's going to be around for a while, one way or another. So he needs a moniker. I'm thinking Bob Harris, after Bill Murray's character. Yes?

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante