Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Winter Cleaning
2002-12-18 - 8:17 a.m.

Feeling: warm. apple cider is good.
Listening to: Dispatch - The General
Reading/Watching: settled for Harry Potter IV, sorry to disappoint

I *had* an entry all written up last night, but Diaryland ate it. Grr.

I spent most of yesterday dusting and vacuuming, dancing around to Tori Amos in a shirt and socks, Risky Business style. It was very domestic of me. I'm doing the kitchen floor, the bathrooms, and the foyer next; have Coldplay tickets to work off.

Oh, and let me just brag on Puppy for a minute- he got a 1440 on his PSATs! Eeee! He has completed the trend- ever since my eldest brother took it way back in... 1993, I guess, each successive sibling has scored higher than all the previous ones, and as expected, Puppy takes the crown in the final lap. I'm ridiculously proud, and today after his finals I'm taking him to IHOP for a celebratory brunch.

Quincy called last night. I retreated to the patio to talk to him (I never understood why my sister did that, but now I do; you never know if Dad is *really* sleeping in that armchair), and spent about an hour petting the dog and debating over Christmas presents. Each of us is reluctant to say what we want, but desperate to find out what to get for the other. It's hilarious.

I have so much time at home alone these days- one can't help but be pensive. This is probably a good thing. One also can't help but be bored. This is not so good.

Hold that thought; my toast is ready.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante