Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Rant
2004-03-10 - 9:09 p.m.

Feeling: squished
Listening to: Dispatch - Prince of Spades
Reading/Watching: textbook...

Okay, so this is a second entry today.

Today was long. Very, very long. The kind where I asked, "You don't really need me to be at such-and-such bullcrap extra-curricular activity, do you?"

And invariably, the answer was, "Yes, you are pivotal at such-and-such bullcrap activity, and if you do not attend, you will immediately flunk out, the world will crumble into dust, fish will begin swimming upstream, and the stars will collapse and smite you for your insolence."

So I go. And go. And go. And at 8:30 p.m., when I am finally driving home, checking the messages on my phone, mon coeur has called and wants me to come over, and I can't, because of midterms and madness, and although he is perfectly understanding and wonderful, I get home feeling like an overfilled foil balloon.

I start doing the dishes, deciding it's too late to have dinner, and my music playlist is evil and the first song it plays is "Anywhere", so I'm getting sniffly and pouting because the one place I want to be is the one place I can't be, and Nimsay comes in asking how my day was and gets the full brunt of my frustration and tiredness and silly tantrum-tears.

I would just like to mention that I have the best roommate ever, because she never gets mad at me for dumping all this on her.

Now excuse me, I have another midterm to study for.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante