Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Saturday Was Not My Day
2000-07-31 - 11:09:31

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Saturday was just not my day. Hence why I didn't write anything.

But then, a lot of days are my days and I still don't write... so this time it was just some reason other than laziness. :)

3 people on my online poll have said that this part of the page is the most annoying part. Because they don't really care. That's cool; don't read it. :)

3 people have also said that the Copyright Page is the most annoying part, because it's a kind of given, "so...?" I knew no one wanted to copy my crappola. :) So that page may go. (I was getting sick of those stupid images with cartoon dolls on them that say, "Don't Copy! Thiz page be COPYRIGHT." It's like, I want to go around with a paintbrush and write "ed" on the end of every "copyright" I see, because they obviously know nothing about PAST TENSE... plus I really never even thought about copying their links, blinding layouts, or pirated images anyway.)

3 people also think my color scheme is too monotonous, and I need to alternate the pages or change the scheme altogether. Sorry folks; I'm weird and happen to like this flame-orange, dark red, plum, and turquoise on black. It's a weird combo and I think it's nifty. If you think I'll become like some other people and make my pages a schizophrenic disaster of pages that look nothing like each other, you're quite mistaken. I'm proud of how my page looks; I really haven't found any others like it yet, and I'm still looking.

But anyways. Wanna hear why Saturday was not my day? Of course you do. 'Cause if you didn't care you wouldn't be here.

I bumped this guy from behind driving down a busy street- yes, I had a car accident. A little one, b/c his car (Chevy- like a rock, literally) was totally undamaged, and mine got a crushed headlight and a bent-up hood. It's a wonder the hood still closes properly, but I think the front end got pushed in a bit so the changed angle still matches. Grr. But yeah, probably several hundred dollars of damage there, all from stupidity on my part. The lane was ending, I tried to change and someone in the next lane was racing past, so I hit my brakes, but not fast enough. The big ol' truck in front of me was in the way, slowed to turn right. Bump. It wasn't even a really big noise.

I hate when crap like this happens, because it's such a little thing when no one's in front of you, but apparently I got hit just wrong. And the car still goes, it's just maimed a bit. Getting estimates today, sigh.

Of course parents are upset, Dad is overreacting as usual but oddly telling me to "cheer up" about it... brother came to my rescue by putting on some Blink 182 once the parents left for their party and I managed to dance out some excess adrenaline. He's my favorite brother. Only problem is it's my CD and he listens to it more than I do... he's trying to memorize The Party Song. Hm.

Going on my merry little way now... the moving day approacheth rapidly. Not even sure if I'll keep up this page once I leave for college. We'll see.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante