Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Busy Beadle
2002-01-23 - 8:24 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Things are getting busy again. Fifth day of classes, and it's getting busy.

To think, last entry I was complaining about boredom.

I'm not going to list all I'm doing. Somewhere out there, some exhausted person will swear that they have more to do than me, and they'll be right. Suffice it to say, considering all the things I want to be able to fit into a day, I won't be able to schedule eight hours of sleep except on weekends.

I should make out a schedule or something. But I Hate schedules. Hate with a capital H and little stars and squiggles around it. Stars and squiggles of detestation.

But you know what? I say that every year. I say "there's no way this can all be done" but I do it. Just shave off bits of time here and there, realize that no one thing will ever take all of your energy, and once you've gathered the fingernail-clipping-sized time shavings, somehow there's still room for e-mail and diary.

'Specially since I have that one golden rule: evenings between 7 and 9 are either for television or computer or both. Often both. Sounds lame, yes? But Tuesday night Buffy time is sacred. It's only fair to allot the same amount of time to the other weekdays, so they don't feel gypped.

Okay, I cave. There's the usual 18 hours of classes and ten hours of work study a week, poetry society, choir officer meetings, an hour of voice practice, then break for dinner and TV/puter time, exercise an hour, piano practice an hour after that, homework until midnight.

Actually, you know what? When I plot out all the things I have to do on one of those annoying charty-thingies, it looks like nothing.

I'm a wimp. ::shutting up::

Just wait until play auditions...

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante