Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Assuming makes a donkey of thee and myself...
2002-01-23 - 8:40 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Monday we were school-less. Thank you, Mr. King.

I was bored out of my skin. The practice rooms were locked, and the school PD, who are supposed to let us in if we have that special little music pass, were being buttmonkeys and saying the one I had was for last semester, and no longer valid. So no pianos for me.

Grrr.

I read e-mail about once every hour, and my friend Juan (who needs no nickname because I doubt he'll feature in much, he's just this sweet freshman who reminds me of my brother Brian) sent me about a dozen forwards and questionnaires, just because he's obviously as bored as I. I answered them (and I hate forwards... they are the devil) and wrote saying, "We are obviously in need of entertainment. Want to get a group of friends together and go see a movie?"

A little while later, he'd replied with his own answers to the questionnaire (you know the one where you answer questions about the person who wrote it, instead of yourself? He thinks I'm not too tall, and said I'm pretty (vs. ugly). Awww. :).

Then he said he was up for a movie. So I started calling people we both knew (I have friends he doesn't know but I always felt awkward in those situations, so). I'd called about half a dozen, gotten excuses of homework, another three or four weren't home, and it was looking like it would just be Juan and myself. Hah. Wouldn't let that stop me, even though I called one last person, pretty sure she'd say no, since Sara's one of those cool people who's always busier than I am.

She said sure, then asked, "Do you like Juan or something?"

"No, we're just both bored. So what do you want to see?"

A discussion ensued, in which I called Juan on 3-way and discovered that each of us had seen a movie that the others wanted to see. Now that's frustrating. But Juan, the sweetheart, agreed to go see Orange County with us, despite seeing it the day before. That's what reminds me of my Brian, right there. That and the fact that he's 6'4", too. Cute little giants, the two of them.

But I have a question. Why is it that if I spend more than five minutes talking to a guy, people begin assuming things? Arrrgh.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante