Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Just Like That
2005-01-27 - 3:06 p.m.

Feeling: relieved
Listening to: cheesy music
Reading/Watching: reruns of Step By Step and Boy Meets World in Krynn's room

It took all of two minutes.

I showed up early to my meeting with the dean, she came in from lunch and ushered me into her office, shaking rain off her coat, and in the time it took her to sit down at her desk I explained the situation, and pulled out the degree audit I ordered in August (thank God I was anal enough to save it). I showed her the page that says "French CLEP: 53. Foreign Language Requirement: Complete," and pointed out that this additional class would bump me from part-time back to full-time, and raise my tuition astronomically.

She made a photocopy of the audit, wrote a letter saying "Now let's not be asses" to the registrar (I'm paraphrasing, of course), and I was on my way, newly Frenchless. I am graduating as scheduled. No extra class, no scrambling to pass, no extra $3K tuition.

I think it helps that she knows me; she welcomed me in her office and apologized for not being able to attend my recital on Sunday (she brought it up, which was so cool), but asked for a copy of the CD.

This is the reason for attending a teensy tiny school, people. It's a fishbowl, but at least you're close enough that people are less likely to crap on you.

What with Miller visiting from Dorothyland, mon coeur coming home tomorrow, and the parents driving in Friday evening, this is going to be a busy weekend.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante