Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Calling In
2003-06-17 - 12:34 p.m.

Feeling: like the dang rain stirred up some pretty nasty allergens
Listening to: Evanescence - "Breathe No More"
Reading/Watching: Acorna's Search, by Anne McCaffrey & Elizabeth Anne Scarborough

I will never understand how people can go in to work when they're sick.

I mean, it would have to be a job I really really loved, or else I'd have to be really really in need of the money. I could not just walk in, painting on a smile, and stand upright, swaying, pretending I don't keep losing my balance, pretending my throat doesn't feel like it's been scrubbed with steel wool, pretending the blood in my head isn't keeping time with the opera aria on the loudspeaker, pretending I didn't just cough and hack all over that poor lady's clearance-bin undies.

For these reasons, I am home today. My devotion to bras is not yet concrete enough to send me in to work when I feel like this. Even the money ain't that good.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante