Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

(insert subject here)
2003-06-14 - 11:24 p.m.

Feeling: better
Listening to: Vienna Teng - Gravity
Reading/Watching: final episodes of Friends- Huzzah for Kazaa!

One of the hardest lessons I think I will have to learn in my life is that there are some things I just plain can't fix.

There are situations, messed up people, problems crying out for a solution, and I can't do anything. Can't help. Can't dig into it, looking for clues. I. Can't. Fix. It.

But I think once I realize that for myself, life will get a lot easier for me, 'cause the times when I'm falling apart, it's usually due to some friend or family member or twisted, confusing situation that I'm trying to work out and pack into a neat little box with a definitively happy ending, like a Lifetime-channel movie. All my big conflicts come from when I try to *fix* people, like they're faulty clockwork. Enough tweaking, and they'll eventually tick along like normal, right? Hah. I revel in my weird flaws, so why should anyone else be any different?

Yasmin, have I mentioned how grateful I am to have someone as sane as you around to remind me of these things?

P.S.- And we found the imported single that has Missing and Farther Away on it!! ::pounce:: No more endless downloading of spoofs, whee!

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante