Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Downpour
2003-09-03 - 9:29 p.m.

Feeling: silly
Listening to: Ben Folds Five - Smoke
Reading/Watching: season 3 of Buffy

Today, the rain poured over the rooftops, and I sat in the Honors office and enviously watched it streak down the windows.

Only problem was, rain came under the rooftop, as well, and I could hear it tapping on the ceiling tiles above us, as the corner turned brown just over the windowsill.

We put an empty pitcher under the leak, and my boss made horrible jokes about a pitcher being a catcher, which drove me to the front room to do homework.

I came back, and found two doctorate professors, a graduate student, two honors scholars, and a member of the St. Moo cleaning staff, all huddled in the little back office, heads tipped up, mouths slightly ajar, watching the ceiling drip. At least a quarter of a million dollars worth of collected education, watching water drip into a pitcher.

It was absolutely hilarious.

I just wish it was still raining when I left work- I could've used a nice run in the rain. Haven't done that since elementary school.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante