Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

The Relief of Stepping Back
2007-06-01 - 11:25 p.m.

Feeling: defensively taking my time
Listening to: Christina Abbott - Climbing Cathedrals
Reading/Watching: Knocked Up

I don't want the job.

It took a lot of thinking, a lot of careful consideration, looking at all the ways this could go, and I realized: I am hoping I don't get it. I want to apply, to say I tried, so I don't let my friends down by seeming like a coward, but...

I don't want the job.

So I am not going to waste their time by sending a halfhearted application. I don't want to move again, I don't want to be that damn far away from everyone, I don't want to leap right into a job I feel vastly unprepared for. I want to go back to school and learn more, not because I need it to get a job, because I need it to do the job well.

And here I am, hoping you're not disappointed in me. (and if you are, fuck off. Go follow your own dreams, then you can start in on me.)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante