Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Time for a ... zzzzz
2002-09-18 - 11:48 p.m.

Feeling: ... limp ...
Listening to: Dashboard Confessional, "Please send me anything but signals that are mixed; 'cause I can't read your rolling eyes."
Reading/Watching: the backs of my eyelids.

Today I locked myself in my room and took a nap.

After algebra, piano, english, choir, rehearsal with the accompanist, meeting with a teacher, officers meeting for honors society, and vocal masterclass, I clambered to my bed at five-thirty and just crashed.

Two people in forty-eight hours have asked if I'm feeling all right, and I take it as a sign. It felt so good to cuddle under blankets sometime before 1 a.m., that I think I should try doing it more often.

Then Briana took me to Denny's for "breakfast" and back at her apartment I dozed off on her couch watching Bridget Jones's Diary (which is pretty hard to do, 'cause I love British accents).

Then she drove me back to my dorm and I'm about to crash again, after donating the leftover half of my Denny's sandwich to the poor and hungry (i.e. Drew). Sleep is good.

(Sorry, I'm too tired to say anything witty or even remotely interesting... go read something on Brunching Shuttlecocks and pretend I said it.)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante