Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

A Kiss On the Hand May Be Quite Continental...
2002-09-19 - 4:52 a.m.

Feeling: Expensive
Listening to: Jeff Buckley, "Jewel Box"
Reading/Watching: "Regina" and something by Rousseau

I have done some math.

It currently costs about thirty thousand dollars a year for me to exist on this earth in the manner to which I am comfortably accustomed.

This is combining the cost of a full year's tuition, rent, electricity, groceries, clothing, car payments, insurance, not to mention money I spend on movies and dinners and such. I did exaggerate a little, since I didn't account for my scholarships, but for the sake of argument, I'm going to use literal value. (And no, my parents aren't actually shelling out that amount for me every year... they'd murder me and keep the insurance money first. I'd be surprised if I actually cost them even half that much.)

Dividing it out, this means I cost about five or six cents a minute, just existing. I could be cheaper if I dropped out of school, sold my car, and never bought new clothes or went out on Friday nights, but I'm spoiled, so. Have to have the perks of existence.

With this in mind, I am far too expensive to be wasting my time worrying about things like boys.

So there. You want me to think about you? The meter's running.

Comments? 5 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante