Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Competency
2010-07-19 - 10:55 a.m.

Feeling: content
Listening to: I'm Feeling Lucky
Reading/Watching: Rocket Science, which does not have the payoff I was hoping for.

No platitudes today... I am just very, very happy.

I am broke again, because I'm stupid and keep driving to Hometown every week to see Will, which is a lot of gas and a lot of food that is consumed in restaurants and drive-throughs, but it really doesn't matter. He's worth it, and I'll get back on track once school starts again.

I will get myself in order. I will stay on this path. I will continue to find beautiful surprises. There will be crap to deal with and projects to complete and stress and credit card bills and dirty dishes, but I can handle this. I can handle this completely on my own.

I don't have to, because of all the wonderful friends and family I have, but I can. I have. I will.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante