Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Daily Drivel
2002-02-08 - 12:53 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

I am sick. Not dying; I have no fever and I can still walk, but I'm being a baby about it, so after going through yesterday and almost falling over when a coughing fit hit me, I'm staying in bed today.

I hate it. I had to cancel my piano lesson, because the thought of going up all those stupid stairs and coughing all over his beautiful Steinway makes me cringe. I've had two lessons this semester, thanks to the wedding. This should have been my fourth. And considering how stressed I was last Friday, the second lesson practically didn't count, since I couldn't get past the second line of the Moonlight Sonata and almost cried. We spent the thirty minutes going over practice techniques.

My life doesn't suck as much as I make it sound, I promise. It's just when I'm happy and busy, I have no time to write about it, and besides, who wants to hear daily drivel?

Blech. This is daily drivel.

Later...
Didn't realize seeing the flag from the World Trade Center would bring tears to my eyes. It's just one of those sights. They'll be mentioning it as the caption under a photo in my kids' history books. Wow.

And one off-the-wall question, why on earth is someone visiting my diary all the time off a link on komradphil's diary? I've perused his writing and found no direct links to me... so, what's up with that? (btw, cool name, Phil. Liked 1984, didja?)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante