Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

I'm having a Monday.
2005-08-15 - 6:55 p.m.

Feeling: cranky
Listening to: crankiness
Reading/Watching: cranky, cranky, cranky

Okay, so apparently if I only invite my first-tier relatives (siblings, aunts, uncles, cousins), and the people directly involved in the wedding, that's already 112 people.

On just my side. One hundred and twelve people. Then Mom and Dad start talking about second cousins that we're *really* close to, distant relatives who have invited us to their kids' weddings, and friends from work or church who have known me since before I had hair, and my old highschool english teacher who hugs me when I come back to visit and says she'd love to be invited to the wedding, even if she and her husband aren't allowed to eat at the reception ("we'll bring bag lunches," she says, and makes me laugh and think I can't believe I didn't put her on the list in the first place).

Mon coeur has almost ten relatives (as far as he knows). Five of them are actually likely to buy the expensive plane ticket to come to the wedding. Even with that as a nice reprieve from the never-ending-good-God-it's-going-to-eat-me guest list, we will probably be inviting nigh on 200 people. Or more. Or more. The list engenders upon itself like wire coat hangers in the back of Erma Bombeck's closet. And I have a sister, who would also probably like to get married someday, so I don't have the luxury of blowing Mummy and Daddy's retirement fund.

Add that to the fact that I had to replace a burned-out headlight, two completely bald front tires, and ignore the nice tire repair guy when he said I had bent both of my front wheels and would need to replace them soon because I am not fabulously wealthy and everything gets expensive all at the same time, and we have a very cranky Katie.

And two of my voice students canceled for today, on the week that I'm already canceling three lessons to go to Missouri with mon coeur, Satan, and Persephone.

Very. cranky. Katie.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante