Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

For Lack of a Better Title
2001-10-31 - 4:18 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Let me explain my absences briefly.

The ethernet over here is, to borrow Melissa's word, "craptastic." Too many rude people are using Morpheus and the like, now that Napster gone bye-bye, and the administration duditos over here sent out a letter saying "no no bad" (essentially), and warning that they'd do mean stuff if we persisted in using it and clogging up the network (only problem was during office hours, they had trouble getting stuff done...)

And now, they have SHUT OFF OUR ACCESS. It pisses me off. I don't even have a color for this- red does not cover it. The past 48 hours, I've been depending on the newsroom puters (with their amazing ability to make molasses seem speedy) to read e-mail and get other essentials done, so updating has been somewhat... erm, pushed aside.

I don't know how long it'll be before I can get things back to normal, but suffice it to say, this is highly uncool. What about people who need the internet to do certain projects for school? What about the much-touted Blackboard program which can only be found ONLINE and often carries news of homework assignments and counts as a participation grade in my Sociology class?

Grrrrrrr.

And today I found out that Benny not only drinks and smokes pot regularly, but also smokes regular cigarettes (which is not a surprise) and chews tobacco.

Now that is just digusting. One bad habit I can overlook. One and a half is tolerable. If the guy was special, I might even put up with two.

But three extremely gross habits? (I'm not counting drinking as a bad habit, don't e-mail me about my number skills.) No. Sorry. Back of the line, Benny.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante