Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Oh, Joy
2008-07-09 - 8:01 a.m.

Feeling: aggravated
Listening to: Three Days Grace - Home
Reading/Watching: conducting homework

Last night I spent roughly 4.5 hours being severely annoyed with Bork's girlfriend.

Ladies, let me just give you a suggestion: if your boyfriend has plans with his friends (be they male or female), don't invite yourself along. There's a very good chance he needs a venue to be himself instead of your boyfriend, and allowing him that alone time will strengthen your relationship.

Additionally, if he isn't answering your calls, don't keep calling. Don't send frantic texts. Unless you think he's lying facedown in a ditch, there is no reason to panic (and if he's facedown in a ditch, how will texting help him?).

And finally: if you're so unhappy to be in your house that you feel the need to walk down the urban street, at night, alone, wearing a low-cut top and short skirt, then I swear to God, you almost deserve to have some skeezy guy drive up and try to pull you into his car (almost: I said almost). And if you made up the story just so your boyfriend would come rescue you and pay attention to you, then I am going to call every woman I know who has ever been sexually assaulted to come beat some perspective into you. And believe me when I say, the list is long. You'll be given many, many servings.

So yeah. What was supposed to be a nice long evening hanging out with Bork (and just him) turned into a rather unpleasant one.

I'd understand if she didn't like me, or thought we were doing stuff behind her back, or some such (but I swear; after two years, haven't I earned the right to some trust where he's concerned?), but she has never had a problem with me. She's just desperate to keep him around, "loves" him so much that she'll say or do anything.

If only more girls realized how very, very counterproductive that is, perhaps there wouldn't be so many stories about Crazy Ex-Girlfriends.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante