Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Nightmares don't lie
2008-07-12 - 4:15 a.m.

Feeling: scared
Listening to: Indigo Girls - Power of Two
Reading/Watching: Frasier reruns, because I can't sleep

So I just had a dream that on my first day back at school next fall, a kid pulled a switchblade on me. I tried to grab it from him, and he was swinging me around off my feet by our gripping hands, and the world spun around me while kids stared and my screams rebounded, thin and weak, off the walls.

Which means that even though I am happy to be teaching, and determined (and even excited) to have the chance to go back and do this better the second time, part of me is still afraid.

I'm still afraid to go back there. Because everyone says it will be so much better next year, starting fresh, returning instead of being a new face, being there from the beginning instead of filling in for a quitter, knowing exactly what I want from the kids and having a better idea of how to get it.

But what if it's all the same?

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante