Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Not Lazy, Just Neurotic
2006-01-11 - 10:50 p.m.

Feeling: lazy-not-lazy
Listening to: Garbage - It's All Over But the Cryin'
Reading/Watching: Haven't even gotten that far yet...

I am not lazy.

I was supposed to go to the gym tonight, because I haven't gone in three days, and I am long overdue. But then I got home from play rehearsal, after practicing those stupid dances five times in a row again, and overall spending three hours on my feet and running around. And my feet hurt. And I am tired. And I do not want to go exercise and inflict further misery on myself.

No, tonight I want to put on a double layer of socks (it's finally nippy outside, hooray) curl up with a book, and go to bed early. I haven't gone to sleep before 2 a.m. in two weeks.

Plus, I am apparently 400 calories below my limit for today, and I am not at all hungry, so perhaps it balances out. Hell, I lost 38 pounds, I should be allowed to chill a bit now.

I swear, I'm not lazy. Even though the guilt-reflex in the back of my brain is screaming that I am, I am not lazy, just neurotic.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante