Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Thus proving that life is cyclical
2008-02-19 - 10:28 p.m.

Feeling: lonely
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

You might as well go to the archives and read something from February of '03.

I am overworked, tired as hell but determined to get everything done (and holding myself to the highest standards possible), in a self-hatred phase in terms of my appearance, talent, and personality, and lonely as hell because husband or no, I'm still sitting alone at home every night and going to sleep in an empty bed, due to his working until 11 p.m.

So yeah. Go read something from four years ago, where I quote some song lyrics and moan about being busy. It's all to the same effect.

(Although today I posted some samples from the kids' music journals, where they pretended their life was a movie and made a soundtrack for it. Some even got artsy and designed the CD insert, hence why they're going on the bulletin board. Nobody can angst quite like a twelve-year-old girl, and there must have been fifty CD designs of a big eye dripping tears, and a title along the lines of "My Life is Pain." --Just remembering to perk myself up a bit.)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante