Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

I feel like there should be cake, or something.
2006-03-20 - 2:49 p.m.

Feeling: nostalgic, but not really
Listening to: Placebo - Twentieth Century Boy
Reading/Watching: Mansfield Park

Today marks exactly a year since the cyst.

If someone had told me on that day that I'd be spending the first anniversary of it living in a pretty apartment with my future husband, I would've... well, I probably would have believed that person, but I also would have been so relieved to hear that by today, I would be unable to really remember exactly how painful the whole agony/hospital/surgery/jagged-purple-smile thing was (because that day was not a comfortable one).

Which means that someday, when I'm going through labor pains, I won't be able to accurately compare whether the cyst actually did hurt as much. So I can be just as big of a baby about it. Whee. (Yes, this is what I've been thinking about today. I am an odd person.)

On that note, I really really should finish addressing these invitations. The wedding is coming up quick like whoa.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante