Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

On Task
2006-03-21 - 6:14 p.m.

Feeling: happy
Listening to: Sarah McLachlan - Song for a Winter's Night
Reading/Watching: The Truth About Cats & Dogs

I loves me some errands.

Today was about finishing the LAST of the invitations, buying more stamps so I could actually mail them, getting the official measurements at the alterations shop and leaving The Dress there, then coming home to unpack and untangle, hang things like pictures and curtains (look! without that crap stacked on it, there's a coffee table under there!), and move large wads of electrical cords under cabinets and things so that people don't trip and die on the brick fireplace.

...I love that we have a fireplace. Even if we have our TV on it, and will never use it for its original purpose, it is still a fireplace, and it is cool. I also forgot how much I loved living in a home with stairs. I haven't had to climb many stairs since I lived in the dorms, and now I'm getting a thrill out of tromping up and down them to get around the apartment.

One of these days I will fix my digital camera and take some pictures.

Mon coeur brought home books to study for the CLEP exams. If he passes all five, he'll have his CCAF (Career College of the Air Force), a military Associate's degree. If not, he'll just need a couple of classes to complete it, and it will make it that much easier for him to go on and complete a Bachelor's.

He's sitting on the couch, poring over the Mathematics study guide, and alternately asking me questions (usually when I'm in another room), or commenting aloud on something he's read. He hasn't taken a math class in about seven years, so he's very intense about it.

He's so, so focused right now; is it bad that I find him equally adorable and hilarious?

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante