Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Signs
2003-02-01 - 1:14 a.m.

Feeling: Resigned
Listening to: humming "Mr. Cellophane" from Chicago
Reading/Watching: Rimbaud, per Richard's advice

Driving down Bandera at 12:30 in the morning, having seen Just Married (I swear to God, someone wrote Brittany Murphy's character after Bri) and still talking about relationships, she and I bounced over the hill and I heard her coo and smile.

"Look, my sign is blinking!" She pointed to the little auto body shop sign off to the right, a picture of a red car that lit up and dimmed rhythmically. It was her happy sign.

Mine was just at the bottom of the hill, on the left: it spelled out Culpeppers in blue neon, and it looked sleek and jazzy, even if it was for a dry-cleaner's.

We passed her sign, and mine came into view. She was still talking. "Maybe it means things will work out with Biker Boy after all, since my sign is blinking."

I glanced to the left. Flatly: "Mine's not."

She burst out laughing. Such a helpful girl.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante