Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

The Basics
2003-01-28 - 8:21 p.m.

Feeling: impatient.
Listening to: Good Charlotte - Let Me Go
Reading/Watching: The Religious Sense - Luigi Giussani

A few details:

- COLDPLAY TOMORROW NIGHT.

- The Orthodox church I sing for (the one on the air force base) still has not paid me for October, November, or December. Now January is over and they owe me for four months. Katie is getting a *little* less understanding about military bureaucracy as her savings account dwindles, but Father James promises he's trying.

- I just auditioned for two plays today, believe it or not: God, a Play by Woody Allen, and Art & Eros, for the Philosophy frat on campus. Both went well, although I'm betting(/hoping?) I only get cast in one. This campus seems to be obsessed with all things Greek this year. First Prometheus Bound (Euripides) last fall, now a Woody-Allen-parody of a Greek tragedy, and a modernization of a Socratic dialogue where two of the characters will undergo a sex change so the directors can cast a couple of the plentiful thespian women around here. Yay togas.

- Bri is dating a motorcycle guy. She and I seem to be making the circuit of all the stereotypes: Older Man, Married Man, Younger Man, Horny/Cheating Man, Man in Uniform, and now, Biker Man. Next, I think one of us should date someone who decides he's gay while still seeing me/her, just to round things out. Or someone who manages to date both of us at once (which, by the way, would be completely impossible. We tell each other an embarrassing amount of everything).

- I sang the National Anthem tonight for the basketball game, and oddly enough, as soon as I finished, I thought, "Hey, did I sing the words right? I have no idea." But the band boys clapped, because they are such sweet people. I swear, there are times I think I could go the rest of my life without wanting anything more than someone like Sam or Victor to talk to and hug on.

- Have to do tons of homework tonight so I can go see COLDPLAY TOMORROW. Four chapters of Theology, and a five-page paper on said chapters. Ouch. The things I do for COLDPLAY.

- Since the time has finally come when Bri and I are both with someone, we went on a double-date last night (oddly enough, Quincy & Biker Boy are friends and both in the air force, although we met them independently of each other). She and I would talk, the boys would talk. There was little cross-table talking, and occasionally while they discussed wrestling or an Everly Bros. movie, I'd look at Bri and would see her echoing my thought, What are we doing with these two?

- What with homework, concert, and catching up on late work Thursday, I might not write here again until Friday. I know you shall wear the proper garments of mourning.

- This was a really pointless entry, but I was getting itchy after not writing since this weekend.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante