Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Five more hours
2003-11-26 - 7:06 a.m.

Feeling: wakeful
Listening to: Evanescence - Even in Death
Reading/Watching: Music of the Baroque Era - Bukofzer

Woke up early to work on a paper, since it was obvious I wasn't going to sleep for more than a half hour at a time, as evidenced by the past six hours.

Tried to heat up leftovers in the oven, but forgot about them while loading laundry, and suddenly came back to find sad little lumps of charcoal smoking in the pan. Mrph.

When I dumped them out into the trash, the carbon scars left behind in the pan made an eerie smile.

Shiver. I shouldn't think about it too much, running on little sleep. But it was slightly creepy. Things never get to me when I know there's someone sleeping in the next room, but when Nimsay's door is yawning and her room is black with that empty chair, I feel very alone.

I'm glad to be going home for a few days, even though I'll be doing homework the entire time.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante