Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Mors Dramaticum
2004-01-30 - 9:44 p.m.

Feeling: goofy (and injured)
Listening to: Nimsay singing
Reading/Watching: Final episodes of BtVS s.5

Today, I got to die.

Six times, as a matter of fact. The final time, I actually fell hard enough to hurt myself, so I think we're going to change that blocking.

And yes, I'm talking about Act V, Scene 2 of Othello. Where Desdemona's been strangled and Othello is raving and Emilia starts telling the true story to everyone, so Iago kills her to shut her up. Funfunfun. 'Cause while Des dies pleading and penitent, Em goes down fighting. Her husband's got a dagger to her throat, and she's still struggling like a wildcat and shouting to all who will hear.

Of course, the guy who plays Iago is totally into the struggle scenes, and at one point I had to say "Whoa, watch the hands there, hubbie."

So I got him back by rushing to the blocking of a line too early and flying at him before he was prepared to grab my wrists. Punched him in the man-boob. Much fun was had, and we both got the giggles after that, which makes drama near-impossible, so the director lost patience with us and went to the next lines.

Then I died. Over and over. I died so enthusiastically, I landed on the corner of the wooden blocks which represent future scenery. Ow. As I just discovered in the bathroom, the fall left a very interesting bruise on my hip. Whee, battle scars.

I want to spend this weekend working on homework, because there is so much reading to do. But I am open to better suggestions, so somebody suggest something. Preferably something free.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante