Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

The kind of thing that only ever happens to me.
2004-01-29 - 10:55 p.m.

Feeling: Baffled
Listening to: Jekyll & Hyde - "In His Eyes"
Reading/Watching: The Old & New Story, for philosophy

Post-play-practice hugging. Othello is so good with that stuff, because he's tall and has really, really long arms.

But this time, instead of the brief squeeze, he hangs on for a second and asks, my head against his chest, "Katie, do you have a boyfriend?"

"No. Why?"

"Could I take you out for a drink sometime?"

"Sure," I chirp, amazed at how easy my voice makes it sound, although my mind has just finished processing what he said, and the rest of me is in shock.

"Okay. We need to improve your self esteem."

I pulled back a little. "Wait... what? Is that why you... um, okay, bye." And I left, thoroughly confused.

Everyone repeat after me: Whuhduhfuh?!

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante