Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Momentum
2003-07-29 - 9:29 p.m.

Feeling: wired
Listening to: TMBG - Whistling in the Dark
Reading/Watching: Lala is sending me "Cold Mountain," thus affirming the fact that she is the coolest dork in existence.

I actually spent hard-earned money on a daily planner today.

I could've waited a week for my bookstore account to kick in, and charged it against the $500 credit that comes with my tuition, but nooooo. I needed an appointment book. Use one for a year, and they're like crack- you can never give them up. Plus the one I have runs out with July, and it seriously irks me not to be able to write down events for August.

I have excess energy, so I'm sliding around the tiny tiled area of our kitchen in my spinny-wheely desk chair that I still brag to people about constructing myself sans les hommes, as the French say (okay, so they don't, but it sounds cool). I'm grabbing hold of countertops, drawer handles, and the refrigerator door to propel myself back and forth through the 4x12 foot space of our kitchen, making it a challenge to keep my feet from touching the ground while still maining perfect control of my wheely glide, much like the teacup ride at Disney World, only with less resultant dizzy-vomiting.

And as Nimsay recites legal terms to me, revving up for Day 2 of the Bar Exam, I just crashed loudly into our utility room door, and I think the reverberations of my projectile body mass (which, combined with my inertia, is considerable) against that tiny room has knocked a few things off the shelves.

::Blush:: I'm not too much of a dork or anything.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante