Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Being Here
2003-07-28 - 10:05 p.m.

Feeling: withdrawn
Listening to: Alison Krause - Down to the River
Reading/Watching: finishing up Clare Darcy

Nimsay and I just bought a wine opener a few days ago, and this past week has desperately made me want to try it out.

But I refuse to drink just because I'm upset. I'd rather leave it distinguished as a social action. It's so lonely, the idea of sitting around making my head buzz when there's no one to so much as appreciate it, much less talk to me while I get blitzed.

I am becoming a pro at pretending she isn't hurting me. And even better at being the perfect female friend for guys.

I feel so much older now than I was last month.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante