Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Little Things
2004-03-09 - 10:08 p.m.

Feeling: quiet
Listening to: Dispatch - Hey Hey
Reading/Watching: about to call Lala on the phone

The best part of today was sitting on the patio, watering the reviving flowers (of which Nimsay and I are ridiculously proud), watching the sunset and discussing what kind of patio furniture we would put out there, if we had the money.

I also took a sharp knife and a phillips-head screwdriver and bored a hole in the terra cotta pots that I was dumb enough to buy without checking for a drainage opening in the bottom.

Sitting there, spinning the screwdriver around and around, watching the red clay filings blow all over my jeans, wind on my skin, the sky pink and gold and slate-blue, talking to Nimsay about everything and nothing...

That was the best part of my day. That, and the moment when I finally drilled through the damn clay pot and could stop messing with it.

I just need to survive the next 72 hours, and things will get a lot easier next week.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante