Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Desmond Returns
2004-05-26 - 11:35 p.m.

Feeling: defiant
Listening to: nothing
Reading/Watching: Firefly, from beginning to end. It's quite engrossing.

Okay, so I've spent the last two days mostly sitting on my couch, curled in a ball watching escapist television and feeling really, really bad about myself. Someone I care about said something very hurtful, and I wasn't sure how to respond.

Then I talked about it with Bri and Nimsay, and as soon as I explained what was getting me down, they launched into heated rebuttals and both nearly broke into tears saying why I really, really, really shouldn't feel bad.

Both seem to think I should be angry instead.

Upon further inspection of the issue, with the support of people I trust to let me know I'm not overreacting, I think I'm choosing that option.

There's nothing like two girls on either side of me, talking in furious rapid-fire about how I have every right to be upset and how I should've fought back (not stood silently), to make me calm down and begin thinking clearly.

Tomorrow, there is going to be a talk. My dork sisters know what I mean (or at least Lala does). And perhaps afterward, there will be an explanation for the rest of you poor out-of-the-loop people. I'd explain right now, but I think I should talk about it with him first.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante