Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Catching Up
2004-05-30 - 10:44 a.m.

Feeling: bouncy
Listening to: Vast - Temptation
Reading/Watching: Firefly. The movie cannot come fast enough.

I sit here, with a glass of lemonade and a bean & cheese taco (mm, healthy), and realize I am so busy with my completely "empty" summer vacation that I don't have time to update as often as I did when I was swamped to the ears and at school twelve hours a day (which, to me, seems bass-ackwards).

So now that I have a quiet moment to eat breakfast while I wait for Nimsay and mon coeur to get up, I will tell you about how my life has been.

Thursday I got to meet the long-distance girlfriend of one of my air force boys. She is funny and intelligent and talks about as rapidly as me, so the two of us tended to chatter the most while everyone else at the table (boys) ate their food and looked at us weird. Makes me wish I wasn't the only Local Girlfriend of the group; the conversation tends to center around video games when I'm the sole female.

Friday I took an aptitude test for a phone/desk job. High hopes for this one: I aced the tests (which covered data entry and spelling, so yeah, how can you really miss?), and I have an interview on Tuesday.

Yesterday I hooked mon coeur into watching Firefly, and of course he loved it, so we watched about four episodes before heading off to buy furniture for his place (the man does not have a bureau, a bookshelf, any chairs, or a bed. He NEEDS a bed), and basically wandering the globe aimlessly for things like the embroidered cushions I bought a week ago that he fell in love with, and the McVee biscuits (i.e. flat British cookies) he's been craving that can only be found at a specific grocery store.

We finally found a bookshelf, carted it home, assembled it (I got to hammer in the nails, rawr), and set it up. It's very pretty. Somehow I am so much more impressed with the furniture I got to put together myself (like my desk, my chair, my nightstand), that when someone shows me fancy stuff they got from a furniture store I'm almost thinking, "Pfft, you bought that ready-made? Weenie."

I wonder how many female voice majors out there know what cam bolts are, or how to put them in. Whee, I'm a big scary tomboy.

I'm beginning to iron out the tangle of contradictory plans, and I think A Midsummer Night's Dream and the trip to California aren't going to happen. When it came down to it, it was either California now or Europe later. Sorry Cali, but I'm going to go with Europe.

Now it sounds like people in this apartment are finally waking up. Sleepyheads.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante