Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Joyeux Pacques
2002-03-31 - 1:22 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

"See, Christians eat chocolate eggs because the color of the chocolate and the color of the wood on the cross... well, then you tell me!" ~ Eddie Izzard, Dressed to Kill

I am such a girl. I'm all giddy 'cause I got two new dresses for about 80 bucks total. My easter dress is simple lilac with embroidery, but the dress I found for my recital...

Eeehee. You must understand, this is a girl who has never owned a red dress before. Seriously. Nothing deliberate, it just never happened. So when I found a slinky red dress with sparklies on it and that drape-neck style, I reverted to a three year old and said "Mine!"

And we got it for under 50 bucks, when it was originally priced at 130. Wheeee. I'm going to wear it for my recital, in the second half when I sing all my "look at me" arias.

Anyway. Been singing my heart out at easter services, which for some reason I just love. I'm still the youngest member of the choir by far, but I'm like their mascot. Those middle-to-late-aged sopranos are so cute, they actually gave me a little applause when I walked in the door for practice. Heeee.

And Puppy and I are playing Twenty Questions with a bag of Jelly Bellies. I'm winning, ha. (P.S. If you're a boy and want to impress me, don't buy chocolate. Buy me one of those big JB gift boxes, with the segregated flavors, and I'm yours.)

This weekend beats the hell out of spring break so far.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante