Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

That there thang called "Aw-per-uh."
2002-04-04 - 11:21 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Just a few things: No, I am not dead. I've just been busy with production week for the play, which opened tonight.

If y'all are nice to me, I just might become self-assured enough to post myself in my silver-plated glitter-bedecked angel costume. But I warn you, I look like a cross between an Emmy and a Hershey's Kiss. Nimsay also requested to see the red dress, so I might put that on here, too. Since you all care *so* much.

I'm on a crazy opera kick, listening to nothing but the Impossibles... lots of Verdi (particularly "Ach Il Fuhls" from La Traviata) and the Queen of the Night aria from The Magic Flute (they say Mozart is overplayed, but boy is there a reason...). Even throwing in "Juliette's Waltz" from Gounod's version of R&J. Good stuff. I kinda stole the music department's CD sets of about five different operas, so I guess I should return those, hm? I'm such a nerd.

I think I even annoyed the girl next to me... every night before a dress rehearsal I'd be singing along with Magic Flute, 'cept I can't sing all of it, so I'd be trilling up there and then just leave out the high F-6s. Must've sounded weird, since she knocked on the door and said with confused look, "Is that you singing or a recording?" hee hee. It's a bit of both.

There was no point to this entry, was there? Sorry. I'll catch myself staring at certain people sometimes, with my soul in my eyes, and realize my hands are clenched so hard they hurt. I'm a twit.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante