Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Yay for Work!
2006-02-08 - 9:16 p.m.

Feeling: ennervated
Listening to: Zero 7 - End Theme
Reading/Watching: Veronica Mars

So, right after I accept a substitute job at an elementary school, meaning I have to be at work at 7 a.m., what do I do? Yes, I drink 12 ounces of a caffienated beverage at 9 p.m., when I should be going to bed in 45 minutes.

Because I am just so brilliant.

But I'm excited, because it's elementary music! And they are not going to cancel it on me this time (I have decided, and I will not be gainsaid; if they call to cancel my job, I will show up anyway).

Now, if only I can calm down sufficiently and get some sleep tonight... tonight is also mon coeur's last night of work before his week of vacation, so likely I'll be all riled up and unable to sleep over that, too.

Oh well. Elementary kids are pretty easygoing, perhaps I can snooze in class and they won't notice... small children don't need a lot of actual monitoring, do they?

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante