Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Stupid Boys
2002-11-05 - 2:43 a.m.

Feeling: Groggy
Listening to: air conditioning
Reading/Watching: You mean those swimming bugs on the page are supposed to be words? Zzzzdroool.

Just once, I would like to go a whole week without a major dramatic crisis at 2 a.m.

It never happens at a reasonable hour of the day. Never at 4 p.m. when I've just finished classes and have a good long while before I will need to do anything but just be there for someone. Never during the day. Never even at, oh, say 6 or 7 in the morning. I could handle that, too.

But before mid-semester break it was the attempted suicide. After, was the headache with Harry (and why does that phrase sound like a children's book?). This week, it's Collect Scattered Shards of Best Friend's Broken Heart.

Briana's air force boy is a weasely little ass. He gets back together with his ex, and when does he tell Bri? Not the next day, or even a few days later, but a week afterward, in a crowded car, when she can't do or say anything about it because everyone is right there.

It is a mess. And I didn't get to bed until after 3.

Gah. Stupid boys. Stupid, stupid, evil, cruel, sleep-denying, self-fulfilling-prophecy boys. (Just so you know, if you ever try to tell a girl "I lied because I didn't want to hurt you," I hope she smacks you across the face with a tack hammer.)

At least Wednesday afternoon I get to leave for the singing competition. Three days in Houston with my curly-haired freshmen girls, singing for NATS, complete with La Boh�me on Friday night. It'll be fun.

Comments? 4 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante