Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

To make up for four days...
2002-08-21 - 8:48 p.m.

Feeling: Risky
Listening to: Hendrix, "Red House"
Reading/Watching: your mom

Since my last entry is longer than most of my novels, here is a second one just to help you rest your aching head.

I put it on my LJ and liked it so well, I decided to copy it here:

I love John, because I feel like I can not talk or say the most idiotic things and he honestly won't give a damn. It's so refreshing. Either that, or I convince myself of that fact, since if I didn't believe that I'd be all intimidated and stuff.

I'm always intimidated and stuff. It needs to stop.

You know what is amazing? People who can walk around looking everyone right in the eye. No matter who it is. They don't pretend it was an accident, they don't let their gaze slide vaguely away, they don't attempt a weak smile. They just meet your eyes as you walk past.

It is so frickin' sexy.

I want to do it. I tried it today. It's hard. I'm so used to keeping my eyes vague, sweeping back and forth, up and down, so as to keep it nice and nonconfrontational if I do accidentally bump glances with someone. But it's so timid. Especially since I recently realized I sometimes even tuck my chin down a bit, to avoid looking at people.

How pathetic is that? I'm making a conscious effort to look up, look around. I might start recognizing people more often, that way. Plus, you get to meet eyes with boys who have already mastered the art of eye contact.

One set of dark blues hit me right down to the ankles. I almost wobbled off the sidewalk.

Must also work on walking down the center of the path.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante