Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Pretty Day
2002-08-22 - 3:52 p.m.

Feeling: Colorful
Listening to: "Lovin' you... is easy 'cause you're beautiful..."
Reading/Watching: Chapter 1 and 2 in my Algebra book. eeee-vil.

You know, I like wearing hot pink. It didn't used to be me, but now I guess it is.

I can count today well-spent, I think. Homework turned in, made a decent showing in my classes, got to chat a little with some of the new kids in choir.

I sat in the Honors office talking to Mike and Randy, playing Six Degrees of Kevin Bacon (you try connecting Ralph Maccio and Mark Paul Gosselaar, without using TV shows), and listening, amused, as they re-produced key moments in wrestling conversation, complete with miming moves that would dislocate any normal human's spine, but never seem to do much to the painted, growly beasts that spend their time in square roped arenas.

They both told me I looked nice today (woo for hot pink!), which is very cool coming from boys who already have girlfriends and don't need to flatter people.

"Is it to attract zee attention of zee males?" Randy asked in some weird Freudian accent.

"Dude, you sound like National Geographic," Mike laughed.

Yeah. I love those guys. Plus they're not afraid to boing my hair.

The journal reached fifteen thousand hits today. Diaryland is my moon goddess.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante