Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Cynical
2004-02-11 - 10:43 p.m.

Feeling: consonant
Listening to: singing "Come Rain or Come Shine"
Reading/Watching: nothing

It is a bad sign when a friend compliments me and I honestly don't believe him.

Drew said something nice about my scat-singing and I kept waiting for the punchline, because that's just usually how he is. Took me a full five minutes and two changes of subject to finally suspect that maybe he was actually being sincere, and by then it was too late to say thank you.

Hunh. Weird. I need to start trusting you again, Drew.

After tonight's rehearsal, Kristin and I took turns plinking on the piano and making up harmonies. She did Joni Mitchell's "River" and Tori's "Baker Baker." I played "My Immortal" and "China." People wandered in and out of the room, looking for things, occasionally stopping a bit to listen. It reminded me of how freshman year used to be with Sara & Claudia, singing "The Rose" and driving each other nuts with intentional dissonance in the wrong spots. I finally left because I hadn't eaten in twelve hours and my fingers were frozen.

(Nimsay, you're going to think I'm ridiculous, but I think of him every time my hands are cold.)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante