Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Hippo Birdie Two Ewe...
2003-05-24 - 10:10 a.m.

Feeling: Legal
Listening to: Evanescence - Away From Me
Reading/Watching: nothing

I am legal.

It's lovely, being 21; I'm already enjoying it very much. People say the fun of it wears off pretty quickly, so I plan to use it up as much as possible.

Last night, Carol and I went to see Down With Love and then played a game of minigolf (which I lost fantastically... it's like pool, I have a few brilliant shots, and hundreds of astonishingly bad ones), then had fruity pancakes at IHOP to bide our time until midnight.

She told me all the stories from when she had her Big Drunken Birthday, and I shared my pathetic little anecdotes of the almost-got-there evenings. (Although I get the feeling Claire and I will get comfortably sloshed tonight... she won't tell me much of what she's planning, but it's a big sister's job, after all.) We giggled a lot, went around talking in convincing British accents (our waitress asked where we were from, but Carol blew our cover, mrph), and counted down the minutes until midnight.

Then it was back to the apartment, with half a dozen Smirnoff Ices and Nimsay waiting for us. Clinked glasses at 12:01, and had a tame little celebration right then. I only had two, before Nimsay and I both went to bed around 1:30, in order to get up again for our adventure today.

Today, we are taking an 11:00 bus to the cinema to see The Matrix Reloaded, have lunch where I will order something previously forbidden, and come back around 4 (when her aide gets here), so that I can depart for *Sistertown to meet Claire for dinner and let the true celebrations begin.

It's like this: you have to try getting really, really drunk once, so that you can know definitively why you never want to try it again.

Wish me luck. ;)

Comments? 4 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante