Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Flake
2004-07-11 - 11:36 a.m.

Feeling: guilty
Listening to: Kate Callahan - Rewind
Reading/Watching: Fellowship of the Ring (giving this another try...)

In the past several days, I have become a horrible friend.

So you say you haven't seen me in a while? Want to chat, catch up on things? Why of course, I'd love to, just let me check my... oh. Well, how about... no. Or maybe... no, not then either. I can pencil you in for early January, if that's convenient? And please call to confirm twenty-four hours in advance, to make sure I haven't scheduled over you.

I suck. And I need a personal secretary so that I'm not trying to wedge the people I love in between the cracks of my days.

I'm not even that busy, really, I just tend to head off somewhere with a certain someone and... disappear. It is not very polite to the rest of my acquaintance, and I'm thinking I should remedy that this week.

Oh, and tomorrow I'm meeting Mom in Flatonia for lunch to trade her car for a happy shiny non-smushed Luna Bunny. I need to get on the system at work and find out if there is a place for lunch in Flatonia.

Comments? 3 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante