Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Water, water everywhere.
2002-07-02 - 2:13 p.m.

Feeling: Anxious
Listening to: My stomach growl
Reading/Watching: Drew. He's a good driver. At least compared to me.

It's flooding here. (Flooding? Flooded.) Most major highways are closed at some point or another.

About nine inches of rain Sunday, two feet yesterday, another six inches or so today. Getting to or from work has been terrifying, and takes about an hour.

They're expecting another storm at 3 p.m., so my office is closing early to let everyone get home as best they can. There was a while there I didn't think we'd be able to get home at all, because the freeway entrance ramps were underwater.

Needless to say, it's not necessarily the best conditions to run out and find a computer. I'm stealing five minutes from my about-to-finish-early day to fill everyone in.

I'm scared. Ever since Bubbles broke her nose for the last and fatal time, I'm really nervous about hydroplaning. Thank goodness Drew's driving this week, not me. I'm tensed into a little ball (literally) on the passenger seat every time he hits his brakes, expecting us to skid right into the car in front of us.

I hate being scared. I used to love rain, now I'm coming to hate the sight of it.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante