Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Gotta love that hindsight.
2002-12-14 - 9:38 a.m.

Feeling: Pensive
Listening to: pigeons
Reading/Watching: finishing Skybowl

I have such a lovely stabbing headache this morning. Like a pair of scissors, right there through my forehead, above my left eye. Fun.

That'll teach me to cry before I go to bed. It was the last night of the semester, and I was already emotional enough, writing goodbye Christmas cards to friends who are graduating. I should *not* have let myself get into serious, difficult conversations that I've been avoiding (repressing?) for months, when I was in that state.

I tried to cheer myself up by hanging out with friends after baccalaureate, but it backfired, and I wound up digging up old ghosts and saying a lot more than I intended to say.

Jae, didn't you say once to "never go back"? And naturally I failed to listen. I just keep going over things in my head, and each cycle, I never learn anything new. It's like sitting there, saying, "I have ugly toes," and then trying to distract yourself from that distressing fact by looking around the room, until you come full-circle and there are your feet again. Still with the toes. And you still haven't gotten over it.

Okay, I know that made absolutely no sense. I got four hours of sleep last night, and this is my last entry before I pack up Delilah into her carrying case and move out for the break.

Goodbye, old ghosts. Find a new haunting place before I get back.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante