Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Worth Having
2002-12-13 - 12:28 a.m.

Feeling: De-compressed
Listening to: Tori Amos, "Precious Things"
Reading/Watching: NOTHING. Finals are over.

I have what I have. I like what I have.

I am going to keep having it, and not throw it away for some pipe dream that I might never have.

Now, to work on wanting what I have.

Some people just don't fit the damn glass slipper. And this is the last night I will spend crying over him. The very. last. night.

***

In happier news, we played tons of post-finals board games today, and it was fun. Dominoes first - I won the first round of straight, but in pairs Sam and I lost bad.

Then came Pictionary in a big group, and it was scary how much Claudia and Evita clicked on every single answer. I knew the two of them were similar, but I never guessed they'd have the same freaky ESP thing that Bri and I do. (We still won, though. She and I make a killer team.)

Not enough time with Quincy tonight. There's never enough time. I know if I stayed long enough, we'd have that moment. Where eyes meet, my heart pauses, and I'm momentarily amazed that this person is here with me, looking at me, smiling at me.

Somehow I never have time to be amazed with him. I want to be. I have what I have, and what I have is pretty nice. It's worth having, unless someone can give me pretty substantial reasons otherwise.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante