Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

It's getting cold! OH NOES!
2005-12-07 - 8:53 p.m.

Feeling: cheered
Listening to: Lisa Cerbone - Sweep Your Hair From Your Eyes
Reading/Watching: Don't Call Me Irwin... soon to be renamed Dinghies

Because inquiring minds want to know: Wishlist.

So, Winter got here. I've been waiting for winter since March, so this makes me quite happy.

But I was getting worried; September and October passed without even a breath of autumn. Fall happened for a few days in November, but then things heated back up to the low 80s and woohoo, more summer. We definitely don't get enough of that around here.

Now, it's December 7th, and finally, cold winds arrive, and they're sticking around. The weather forecasters are saying "omfg we might even get a FREEZE! Duck and cover, people! DUCK and COVER!"

My ForecastFox sends up "severe weather alerts" every ten minutes, warning about the deadly freezing rain that we *might* get. It's a bit hilarious. But then, this is also the city that tends to squeak over rain: "Oh no! The city could MELT!" Temperate-climate populations are sort of hilarious.

I have a substitute job tomorrow, and I've gotten used to staying up past 2 or sometimes 4 a.m., since it's so hard to sleep without mon coeur here (yes, I am spoiled, deal with it). So I'll have to drug myself with benadryl to get to sleep by 10 and be up and bouncing by 5 a.m. so I can leave travel time to get to the elementary school (just in case the roads actually do ice in places, or the more likely possibility, in which drivers freak out about the cold and begin driving like they're on mopeds. Because it's below freezing with wind chill, you know. The car could SHATTER).

I find it ironic, that right after I spend the day feeling listless and worthless because I'm broke and bored out of my mind with one voice student per day, I get a cold snap and a day of substitute teaching to cheer me up.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante