Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Someone needed a nap.
2003-02-27 - 9:44 p.m.

Feeling: Weird.
Listening to: Ben Folds Five - Kate
Reading/Watching: nothing. going for a walk.

Brilliant me got out of Theology early, so went to lie down for a minute in the Honors office.

Never, ever trust that brown couch. It stole four hours from me. I woke up having missed counterpoint AND choir and I felt *brilliant*.

I did get to my scheduled interview with my theology teacher, and we chatted amiably. I said I'd been reconsidering the whole nun thing (the first day of class, I'd thrown it out in despair, thinking there was no hope for me), because I was beginning to consider the idea of marriage and family as a possibility someday, not just a dream.

He said, "Ah, so you're falling in love," and winked.

I blushed and stammered like a twelve-year-old, "Uh... not really. No. Not right now. I dunno."

I love how articulate I can be in a pinch.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante