Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

God, I hate depressing entries.
2003-02-26 - 9:25 p.m.

Feeling: annoying and querulous
Listening to: Sarah McLachlan - Blue
Reading/Watching: Origin of the Christian Claim

I can't even say why this day felt so long.

Got up early to do homework, went to class, led sectionals in choir (my confidence in my conducting skills is severely shaken... maybe I should re-think this major of mine), left for Truman MS to meet the person I'm tutoring. Found out I won't be able to work an hour and a half each day, I have to do forty-five minutes, but I cannot get fifteen hours of experience doing 45 minutes a week, so I have to find another day to go in, except there IS no other day, because I have work study and I'm already knocking off work to tutor and do play practice. My student wasn't even there; she's in trouble for chronic absences. If she's not there next week, I won't be able to stay, I'll have to just go home. How can I get even close to 15 hours if my student won't show up?

After tutoring, went to play rehearsal, I'm still flubbing a few of the lines but for the most part I'm keeping even with the other three; been working hard on memorizing. Opening night is next Thursday. I stayed after rehearsal to help paint some flats b/c it sounded relaxing, and wound up talking about music and singing show tunes with Mini-Me while we traced Grecian columns on tall gray-speckled scenery. She bubbled on excitedly about some violinist who asked her out, and I felt inexplicably old.

Got home about eight-thirty, two messages from Bri, called her back and she says the theology class is going to synagogue on Friday, March 7. Same night as the fundraising talent show which I promised to do, and same night as the play. Meaning I can't do synagogue or the fundraiser.

Drew asked what I'm doing Sunday, because he needs help with his French. Before that, he wanted help with the song he's learning in voice. Before that, he wanted his paper proofed and revised. And he wants to e-mail me some poems he wrote so I can edit them. I asked if maybe we could talk sometime without it involving me being his tutor. He typed "lol"

And an old friend just IMed me saying he's engaged. A boy one year younger than me. The boy who followed me around like a puppy in high school. Bloody hell.

I feel frustrated and exhausted and way too damn busy and I'm gnawing off my fingernails, wondering how on earth I'm ever going to get this all done when I'm slipping behind as it is and all I want to do is sleep for years. Sleep, and drop my education class.

If somebody's out there listening, please call me; I could use some sanity.

I really hate posting depressing entries.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante