Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Grrness
2000-08-07 - 23:43:57

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Obviously, you've noticed that my site has NO pictures on it.

Unless you're blind. In which case you wouldn't be online because as far as I know they haven't made a braille internet yet. And if they have, my site definitely hasn't been adapted. (Anyone else wonder why they have braille on the keypad at the pulse machine?)

It's very frustrating. The not having pictures thing, not the braille on pulse machines thing. Frustrating. Grr. I could do some severe damage to whoever was so freaked about bandwidth stealing (oh, like they're masterpieces? There are other ways to protect against that, HTML codes and such if people are really worried) that they made it IMPOSSIBLE for any image uploaded to gURLpages to be viewed on other servers (such as... Expage, for example).

Yes, I'm doing ALL CAPS at times, simply because it's easier than entering the little <.i> and <./i> every time. I'm too frustrated to be meticulous okay?

Now back to my being frustrated. If they really want to safeguard against that, shouldn't they make it our option? I mean, I uploaded my images so they COULD be seen on Expage. Did no good to have them saved to my computer, now did it? And darned AOL Personal Publisher only allowed about 5 pages, max, before you ran out of room. Putting all my pages on gURLpage would be a major patootie-pain, and probably take all 11 megs of space and more. Have they ever LOOKED at how extensive my site is? Do they even care? Grr.

They should make it our option. They should have a button to push: Make my images gURLpage exclusive, or Let my images be seen elsewhere. They should give us the html code for our sites that prevents people from right-clicking. They shouldn't assume we don't want anyone to see our images. Because this means my welcome banner doesn't work. All my barlines don't work. All my location placards don't work (Poetry, Prose, Book of the Month, Links, etc), and all my AWARDS don't work. The reason people apply for them is because they're Expage compatible, or so I've said, and they're not just one-color tables with scrolling text.

Dangit. Scheisters. Falluckies. (don't ask; it's from an old fantasy swords and sorcery series of mine...)

Grr. Bye bye. If you're a gURLpage person and agree with me, write to them, okay? I have, but they haven't answered yet.

Back to being frustrated. But I'll make it a wordless frustration from now on.

Side note: almost had a reconciling chat with my best friend, but he had to pee. Figures, on a day like this. Our whole friendship is put on hold because of a small bladder.

Grr. That's our new word for the day, children. Grr.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante